day 2 - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Sjoerd Groot - WaarBenJij.nu day 2 - Reisverslag uit York, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Sjoerd Groot - WaarBenJij.nu

day 2

Door: Sjoerd

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Sjoerd

19 April 2015 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

So, after my day started at 5 am by a cat joining me in my bed (no beastiality), I did something terribly wrong at breakfast: I forgot to have coffee. I would have been fine if I had actually gotten some sleep.
Then we (Sandi and I) went to a singing workshop given by an American musician called Brendan Taaffe. I sang bass and I really enjoyed myself, and I hope this also improved my singing skills for when I'm making music on my own.
The lunch we had there was delicious and there was a lot of food to choose from: they even had French cheese, the last thing I expected to find in England!
At half past three my consciousness slowly started to fade away. Luckily, Keith was kind enough to make me a cup of Douwe Egberts coffee when we got back. This stuff was probably Dutcher than what I drink at home, but it was good nonetheless.
What's funny is that at home I have an English coffee grinder, while Keith and Sandi have a Dutch one.
Then I helped Keith out with hanging up some pictures in the room someone was about to visit to see if he wanted to rent it. As I'm writing this they are discussing the arrangements in the other room.
Just before I started writing my own blog I read some other people's blogs, and what struck me was the fact that everyone titles their entries more creatively than I do. Anyway, I will keep calling mine day 1-8 since I already started doing so.
It's 7 pm right now so if anything interesting happens after now, I will write another entry.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, York

York

WISWEX

Recente Reisverslagen:

22 April 2015

i quit

19 April 2015

day 2

18 April 2015

day 1
Sjoerd

Actief sinds 16 April 2015
Verslag gelezen: 131
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1009

Voorgaande reizen:

18 April 2015 - 25 April 2015

York

Landen bezocht: